Love Period Book Review

This book’s basis lies in both scriptural and personal reasons to “Love Period.” Through the eyes of Pastor Rudy, his family, and even his church. The overcoming power of love wins in the end. Choosing to love is the heart’s motto of this book.

Our individual choices are the start of the Love Revolution in our minds & hearts. Love should be our church’s first choice. To love everyone with the love of God. No ifs and or buts about it. Just love.  Even, in our choice to love; we still have to struggle through our perception of what love is. Starting with our personal view of love, what God’s love is, and who is worthy of that love. We may have wounds and “stones” as Pastor Rudy calls them. These block our ability to love others and even ourselves. We must know that once we make up our minds or hearts (to love)…”There’s always a stone standing in the way of the power of love.”  We purposefully can isolate from loving ourselves, others, and God. He encourages us that “we must roll the stones away so God’s love can do its work.” The stones in our lives whether in attitude, rooted actions or anything that keep us from loving. This is no easy task. These steps are the foundation of our heart’s decision to “Love Period.” The great hope is that “love can overcome any condition that separates us from all that God has for us!” And with love there’s endless possibilities. “If you allowed God to remove the limits on your love. How would your life and others be different?” 

Through this book I have come to realize as compassionate as I might be, my love needs a renovation. How critical I can be of others. I’ve even (secretly at some level) been prideful in having a “higher level” of compassion towards others.  This book has moved me to repent for not loving how I ought to. I have an easier time loving those at church, or in community than I do loving those closest to me.  I ask that God remove the stones away so that I can love those in my family fully and even myself.

I encourage you to read this book. Contemplate what love is. Seek God and how He wants you to love. Love in your own unique way.Let Jesus be your ultimate model and example of loving others. Give generously of all you are. Your talents, resources, and of course love.

Blessings to you as you journey forward on this love walk,

Rebecca

Leave a comment